You are here: HomeResourcesPublic Art

Public Art in Capital Regional District

Landmarks: Public Art in the Capital Region


The artworks contained in this website are the result of the public art programs of municipal councils in the Capital Regional District and presents all the municipally-owned works of public art.


The site includes maps and menus to find public art by municipality and neighborhood or by specific artists and media. Interested individuals can also find information, where it exists, on the public art policies of each municipality. 


The Capital Regional District is a regional government comprised of 13 municipalities and three electoral districts on the southern tip of Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada. Seven municipalities, Victoria, Saanich, Oak Bay, Esquimalt, View Royal, Metchosin and Highlands contribute to the Capital Regional District Arts Development Service of which four have public art or "Percent for Art" policies in place.



BC Arts Council City of Victoria

We acknowledge the financial assistance of the Province of British Columbia



Terms and Conditions

What's On

CACGV Galleries

Artist Directory