You are here: HomeAbout UsBoard of Directors

2016/2017 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for CACGV are all volunteers, elected annually from the membership.

Consistent with CACGV bylaws, at the Annual General Meeting (mid October), the Nomination Committee tables a slate of candidates for the Board of Directors, and additional nominations are invited from the floor.

Nomination to the Board is open to all CACGV individual memberships, in good standing. The members present at the Annual General Meeting vote. Board members are elected for a one year term, which can be renewed at the next Annual General Meeting. In the event that Board members resign before completion of their term, the Board, by resolution, may fill the vacant positions for the remainder of the term.

Board members attend a monthly meeting, participate in one or more Committees and assist with CACGV activities and programming through the year.



Peter Such, President
Executive Committee, Literary Committee
Sheila Blake, 1st Vice-President
Nomination Committee, Performance Committee
Judy Moore, Past President
Allison Ross, Treasurer
Ray Jones, Secretary
Cindy Ackland, Director
Rose Cowles Martin, Director
Nancy Hayes, Director
Paul McNair, Director

2014 AGM President's Report

2014 AGM Treasurer's Report


BC Arts Council City of Victoria

We acknowledge the financial assistance of the Province of British Columbia



Terms and Conditions

What's On

CACGV Galleries

Artist Directory